Just Checking In

August 10, 2014

I know of a number of people who need prayers. They have gone through terrible losses or are battling cancer or some other life threatening disease. God know them and their needs. Could you please lift these folks up in prayer? I appreciate it and I know these folks would too!

Random thoughts:
– Our oldest is moving out today. She’ll be 1.5 hours away. I’m more sad than happy right now. I’m proud of her and I know that this is the “circle of life”. She’s a very responsible adult. I just have sadness right now. I think I’ll be okay one the move is complete. Mama’s got to have a brave face,
– I’ve been back running about 2 weeks now. I figured out that I was running to tight. I’ve loosened up my running and am speeding up! Today I ran 3 miles in almost 38 mins. I’m not hurting either. That’s a blessing!

Go out and have a great day! Smile and tell someone hello today!