May is here!

May 4, 2015

I really cannot believe that it’s already May. May is a good month. My daughter just celebrated her 23rd birthday. I’m not old enough to have a 23 year old! At least that’s what I think!

We traveled to Tuscaloosa for the Alabama spring game. We ate at two really good places. We ate at Archibald and Woodrow’s which has great BBQ. Then we ate at Nick’s in the Sticks! It is truly in the sticks, but it is so good!

I started running consistently again around the end of March. I ran a 5k and was able to run faster than I have before. My mile splits were 12:05. I’ve never run that fast! I was very proud of myself.

I’ve started doing aerial yoga. I really love doing it. Over the last 10-13 days, I’ve started aching in the back of my knees. I’ve decided not to do yoga for a week or so. I never had this type of aching for longer than 24 hours. It really strange.

That’s all for right now! Later y’all!

Leave a Reply

